Skip to content ↓

Stanground Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by the Principal and has a Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

 

Mr M Van Lier - Principal

 

 

Ms A Joannou - Deputy Principal 

ajoannou@stangroundacademy.org

 

Miss L Heighton - Deputy Principal

lheighton@stangroundacadmy.org

 

Mrs A Copland - Senior Assistant Principal

acopland@stangroundacademy.org

 

Mrs D Fundira - Senior Assistant Principal

dfundira@stangroundacademy.org

 

Mr M Tee - Senior Assistant Principal

mtee@stangroundacademy.org

 

Mr I Craig - Senior Assistant Principal

icraig@stangroundacademy.org

 

Mrs P Poli - PA to The Principal 

ppoli@stangroundacademy.org

 

Curriculum leadership and management is undertaken by Assistant Principals who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the Academy curriculum. Head of Houses lead and manage the House teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all students.

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      

English

Mrs M Millward

mmillward@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead

Maths

Mrs J Harvey

jharvey@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Science

Mr A Stocks

astocks@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Creative Studies

Mrs R Baines

rbaines@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  

EBacc

Mrs L Walton

lwalton@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  

Vocational and Social Sciences

Mrs C Abrahams

cabrahams@stangroundacademy.org 

 

Year 7

year7@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year

Miss C Henderson

chenderson@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs S Goodale

sgoodale@stangroundacademy.org

 

Year 8

year8@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year

Mr L Pollard

lpollard@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs J Catton

jcatton@stangroundacademy.org

 

Year 9

year9@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year

Mrs M Dortch

mdortch@stangroundacademy.org

 

 

 

Year 10

year10@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year

Mr J Treliving

jtreliving@stangroundacademy.org

 

 

 

Year 11

year11@stangroundacademy.org

Head of Year

Mrs S Lowe (Mon-Thurs)

slowe@stangroundacademy.org

Miss K Angove (Fri)

kangove@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs L Brown

lbrown@stangroundacademy.org

 

Sixth Form

Sixth Form Manager

Mr C Firth

cfirth@stangroundacademy.org

 

Pupil Premium Lead

Mrs A Godzisz

agodzisz@stangroundacademy.org

SENCo

 

SENCo Administrator

 

Mrs J Bloye

jbloye@stangroundacademy.org

Mrs A Coppin 

acoppin@stangroundacademy.org

Safeguarding Officer

Miss T O'Donnell

to'donnell@stangroundacademy.org

Attendance and Safeguarding Officer

Mrs R DePaola

rdepaola@stangroundacademy.org

Exams Officer 

Mrs N Cooke

ncooke@stangroundacademy.org

EHA and Inclusion Lead 

Mrs L Wragg

lwragg@stangroundacademy.org