Skip to content ↓

Stanground Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by the Principal and has a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of one Senior Deputy Principal, one Deputy Principal and three Senior Assistant Principals.


Mr M Van Lier - Principal



Ms A Joannou - Deputy Principal


Miss L Heighton - Deputy Principal


Mrs A Copland - Senior Assistant Principal


Mrs D Fundira - Senior Assistant Principal


Mr M Tee - Senior Assistant Principal


Mr I Craig - Senior Assistant Principal


Mrs P Poli - PA to The Principal


Curriculum leadership and management is undertaken by Assistant Principals who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the Academy curriculum. Head of Houses lead and manage the House teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all students.

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Communications

Mrs Melanie Millward

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead


Mrs J Harvey

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Science, Art D&T

Mr A Stocks

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Creative Studies

Mrs R Baines

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  Humanities

Mrs L Walton


Year 7

Head of Year

Miss C Henderson

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs S Goodale

Year 8


Head of Year

Mr L Pollard

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs J Catton

Year 9


Head of Year

Mrs M Dortch

Deputy Head of Year

Miss T O'Donnell


Year 10


Head of Year

Mr J Treliving

Deputy Head of Year

Miss L Wragg

Year 11


Head of Year

Mrs S Lowe (Mon-Thurs)

Miss K Angove (Fri)

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs L Brown

Sixth Form


Sixth Form Manager

Mr C Firth


Pupil Premium Lead

Mrs A Godzisz


Mrs J Bloye

Safeguarding Officer

Miss C Todd

Attendance and Safeguarding Officer

Mrs R DePaola

Exams Officer 

Mrs N Cooke

Inclusion Co-ordinator 

Ms J Barry